Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Warframe Arcanes: Easy Ways I Bet You Never Knew About How to Get Warframe Arcanes

Warframe Arcanes are essential buffs in the game that provide various advantages under different circumstances, such as dealing damage. These arcanes come in different types, and their levels can be increased with time and effort. Since each arcane corresponds to different items and enhances your overall performance in Warframe, it’s crucial to know how to obtain them.

If you’re looking to improve your Warframe gameplay with these powerful enhancements, then this comprehensive guide is perfect for you. Let’s delve into everything you need to know about Warframe Arcanes and take your skills to the next level.

Warframe Arcanes

Arcanes in Warframe are powerful enhancements that can significantly impact your gameplay by providing unique bonuses. These arcanes become active when specific conditions are met, contributing to your success in challenging missions and encounters.

Warframe Arcane Rarity

Arcanes are available in varying degrees of rarity. You can determine the rarity of an arcane by observing its color and design. The rarity categories are as follows:

  • Legendary Warframe Arcane: Platinum (Rarest)
  • Rare Warframe Arcane: Gold
  • Uncommon Warframe Arcane: Silver
  • Basic Warframe Arcane: Bronze (Most Common)

Different Types of Arcanes

In Warframe, you have the opportunity to equip your Warframe, Operator, and Modular Weapons with various arcanes. Here are the different types:

Warframe Arcanes

These arcanes, including Acceleration, Aegis, Blade Charger, and many more, are acquired by defeating or capturing Eidolon Teralysts on the Plains of Eidolon. Alternatively, you can obtain them by defeating or capturing Gantulysts and Hydrolysts, which may grant you rarer arcanes.

Warframe Operator Arcanes

This category comprises two types: Magus Arcanes and Virtuous Arcanes, each serving a distinct purpose.

Magus Warframe Arcanes

Acquire arcanes like Vigor, Nourish, and Overload from Quill Onko or Little Ducks.

Virtuous Warframe Arcanes

Purchase these arcanes, such as Tempo, Null, and Forge, from Quills or Vox Solaris.

Modular Weapon Arcanes

Modular Arcanes are further divided into Pax Arcanes and Exodia Arcanes, each designed for specific equipment.

Pax Arcanes

These arcanes are tailored for Kitguns and include Seeker, Soar, and Bolt. You can purchase them from Rude Zuud.

Exodia Arcanes

These arcanes enhance Zaws. Some examples include Brave, Hunt, and Might. Special Exodia arcanes like Exodia Contagion and Exodia Epidemic can be achieved through Operation: Plague Star. All other arcanes in this category can be purchased from Hok.

How to Rank up Your Warframe Arcanes?

You can increase the level of your arcanes up to level 5, unlocking additional benefits. To rank up, you’ll need more arcanes of the same kind. Visit the orbiter, go to the shop, and click on the arcane you want to rank up. Here’s a breakdown of the number of arcanes required for each rank:

  • Rank 0: 1 arcane
  • Rank 1: 3 arcanes
  • Rank 2: 6 arcanes
  • Rank 3: 10 arcanes (Arcane Revive unlocked from this rank onwards)
  • Rank 4: 15 arcanes
  • Rank 5: 21 arcanes (No further leveling possible)

With each rank increase, the number of connectors at the bottom of the arcanes will increase, and the number of chevrons on the top of their icons will also grow.

Wrapping Up

Now that you have a comprehensive understanding of Warframe Arcanes, from their different types to how to obtain and rank them up, you can maximize your potential in the game. Enhance your Warframe, Operator, and Modular Weapons with the right arcanes to conquer challenges and emerge victorious in every battle.


  1. Q: Can I equip more than two arcanes on my Warframe or Operator?
  2. A: No, you can equip a maximum of two arcanes on your Warframe or Operator. If you have an arcane helmet, you can equip an arcane with Zaws, but only one at a time.
  3. Q: How can I get Modular Weapon Arcanes in Warframe?
  4. A: Modular Arcanes include Pax Arcanes and Exodia Arcanes. You can purchase Pax Arcanes from Rude Zuud and Exodia Arcanes from Hok.
  5. Q: What is the significance of the color and design of Warframe Arcanes?
  6. A: The color and design indicate the rarity of the arcane. Platinum color signifies a legendary arcane, gold for rare, silver for uncommon, and bronze for basic.
  7. Q: Can I continue leveling up my arcane beyond Rank 5?
  8. A: No, once you reach Rank 5, you cannot level up the arcane any further.
  9. Q: Where can I obtain special Exodia Arcanes like Exodia Contagion and Exodia Epidemic?
  10. A: You can achieve special Exodia Arcanes like Exodia Contagion and Exodia Epidemic through Operation: Plague Star.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular Articles